Hope and Dragons and Songs and Stories to Make you Feel Better when you are sick

This is the video that started it all.
I sent it to Sammy and she liked it…
So maybe it will help you feel better too.
There’s a story about how I got my Puff the magic dragon, the Peter Paul and Mary song about Puff the Magic dragon, my version of Robert Munsch’s Paper Bag Princess, the song Put On a Happy Face, and me telling the kids about the magic of storytelling and the special nation called the land of imagination…..

I really had a tough time to post it because I don’t really like what I looked like that day… but sometimes you just have to put yourself out there.

A good friend of mine said, if you don’t toot your own horn, who’s going to hear your song….

Life’s too short to wait for things to be perfect, capture the moments, they are priceless….

Your children won’t remember what you look like, or what you sounded like, they will remember that they were loved and just how special you made them feel.

There is no voice as precious to your little one as your own, especially when it is spirit driven and coming straight from the heart…. so just do it, tell it, sing it….. you’ll be glad you did,

Love and light, and hope you like my stories and have as much fun listening to my children’s songs and online stories as I had telling and singing them…

Thanks for listening and entrusting me with your little ones.

Your’s in love and light, and friendship and service,
Janet

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/8436557

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

